Petite Chocolate Cookie Sandwiches

Call me a chocoholic and I won’t take offense. I’d choose chocolate over any other option. But I’ve learned to live with my addiction (and keep my tush in line) by substituting quantity for quality… And these bite size cookies I recently made are the perfect ending to a chocolate lover’s dream. They’re reminiscent of a french macaron, but with a little more crunch. I edited this recipe, originally for macarons, by whisking lightly, so the sandwich sides were slightly more dense. But if traditional is more your style and you’re up for the challenge, let me know how it turns out!

{Lots of chopped chocolate}

{The most amazing ganache}

{Going into the oven}

{Voila!}

14 thoughts on “Petite Chocolate Cookie Sandwiches

  1. I agree with Ana, this is heaven! I have to try this, too; I’ll never leave anything including chocolate untried…. 😉

Leave a comment